Team India have been penalised for maintaining a slow over rate in the first ODI of the three-match series at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Wednesday. The Men in Blue have been fined 60 per cent of their match fees for the offence.|

The hosts were adjudged to have been 3 overs short by Javagal Srinath who was the match referee for the match and part of the ICC Elite Panel of Referees. In accordance with Article 2.22 of the ICC Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel, players are fined 20 per cent for every over that their team is not able to bowl in the allotted time.

While the Rohit Sharma-led side did manage to clinch a thriller of a high-scoring clash that day, they had to let go of a majority of their match fee. 

Meanwhile, both the teams have already reached Raipur which is the venue for the second ODI of the series. Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium will stage the second match of the series with the final ODI scheduled to be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore in January 24. Both the remaining ODIs will also commence at 01:30 pm (IST) much like the series opener. The three ODIs will be followed by as many T20Is. 

Post the New Zealand series, India will host Australia for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Squads For IND vs NZ ODI Series

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (captain & wicketkeeper), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Ish Sodhi

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *