The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced Indian squads for limited-overs series against Sri Lanka starting January 3. The T20I and ODI squad announced by BCCI will host the Lankan Lions for three T20Is and as many as ODIs, across six venues in India. Along expected lines, Hardik Pandya is leading the team in the T20I format with Suryakumar as his deputy while Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are not part of the contingent. Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar, on the back of their remarkable outing in IPL 2022, earned call-ups for India’s T20 squad.

Indian squad for ODI series vs Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma will return to lead Indian side in ODI series with Hardik Pandya as his deputy. Notably, Rishabh Pant hasn’t been named in both ODI and T20I squads and it is still not clear whether he has been dropped or rested. Apart from Rohit, Kohli is another senior player who will return to team for ODI series after missing T20 series against Sri Lanka.

India’s T20I squad against Sri Lanka: Hardik Pandya (C), SuryakumarYadav , Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzi Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar

India’s ODI squad against Sri Lanka: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Washington Sundar, Yuzi Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

Complete Schedule For Sri Lanka Tour Of India 2023:

T20I Series
1st T20I – January 3, 2023- Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (7 PM IST)
2nd T20I – January 5, 2023- Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune (7 PM IST)
3rd T20I – January 7, 2023- Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot (7 PM IST)

ODI Series
1st ODI – January 10, 2023- Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati (2 PM IST)
2nd ODI – January 12, 2023- Eden Gardens, Kolkata (2 PM IST)
3rd ODI – January 15, 2023- Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram (2 PM IST)

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *