IPL Auction 2023: Intense bidding war ensued between the 10 teams of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in order to snatch the best from the talent pool for the next IPL season. Termed mini-IPL auction, teams jostled to grab their preferred players with the likes of Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Cameron Green and Mayank Agarwal being among the most expensive buys. The overall player pool for the auction contained 405 players with a maximum of 87 slots to be filled, including 30 overseas players to be selected by the teams. The auction was held in Kochi.

England all-rounder Sam Curran on Friday became the most expensive player in the history of IPL auctions after fetching a mind boggling Rs 18.5 crore bid from Punjab Kings. Australia all-rounder Cameroon Green was second-highest earner, fetching Rs 17.5 crore bid from Mumbai Indians.

England middle-order batter Harry Brook earned a Rs 13.25 crore winning from Sunrisers Hyderabad. Brook, who struck three hundreds in as many games and set new record for most runs by an England batter in a Test series in Pakistan, started at a base price of Rs 1.5 crore.

Here’s The list Of All The Players Sold In IPL Mini Auction 2023

Kane Williamson (Gujarat Titans): INR 2 crore
Harry Brook (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 13.25 crore
Mayank Agarwal (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 8.25 crore
Ajinkya Rahane (Chennai Super Kings): INR 50 lakh
Sam Curran (Punjab Kings): INR 18.5 crore (most expensive player in IPL history)
Sikandar Raza (Punjab Kings): INR 50 lakh
Jason Holder (Rajasthan Royals): INR 5.75 crore
Cam Green (Mumbai Indians): INR 17.5 crore (second most costliest purchase in IPL history)
Ben Stokes (Chennai Super Kings): INR 16.25 crore (joint third-highest bid for a player in IPL history)
Nicholas Pooran (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 16 crore
Heinrich Klaasen (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 5.25 crore
Phil Salt (Delhi Capitals): INR 2 crore
Reece Topley (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 1.9 crore
Jaydev Unadkat (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 50 lakhs
Jhye Richardson (Mumbai Indians): INR 1.5 crore
Ishant Sharma (Delhi Capitals): INR 50 lakh
Adil Rashid (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 2 crore
Mayank Markande (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 50 lakh
Shaik Rasheed (Chennai Super Kings): INR 20 lakh
Vivrant Sharma (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 2.6 crore
Samarth Vyas (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh
Sanvir Singh (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh
Nishant Sidhu (Chennai Super Kings): INR 60 lakh
KS Bharat (Gujarat Titans): INR 1.2 crore
N Jagadeesan (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 90 lakh
Upendra Yadav (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 30 lakh
Vaibhav Arora (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 60 lakh
Yash Thakur (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 45 lakh
Shivam Mavi (Gujarat Titans): INR 6 crore
Mukesh Kumar (Delhi Capitals): INR 5.5 crore
Himanshu Sharma (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 20 lakh
Manish Pandey (Delhi Capitals): INR 2.4 crore
Will Jacks (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 3.2 crore
Romario Shepherd (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 50 lakh
Daniel Sams (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 75 lakh
Kyle Jamieson (Chennai Super Kings): INR 1 crore
Mayank Dagar (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 1.8 crore
Manoj Bhandage (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 20 lakh
Harpreet Bhatia (Punjab Kings): INR 40 lakh
Amit Mishra (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 50 lakh
Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians): INR 50 lakh
Duan Jansen (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh
Prerak Mankad (Lucknow Super Giants): INR Rs 20 lakh
Donovan Ferreira (Rajasthan Royals): INR 50 lakh
Urvil Patel (Gujarat Titans): INR 20 lakh
Vishnu Vinod (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh
Vidwath Kaverappa (Punjab Kings): INR 20 lakh
Rajan Kumar (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 70 lakh
Suyash Sharma (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 lakh
Joshua Little (Gujarat Titans): INR 4.4 crore
Mohit Sharma (Gujarat Titans): INR 50 lakh
Shams Mulani (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh
David Wiese (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 1 crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy (Sunrisers Hyderabad) INR 20 lakh
Avinash Singh (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 60 lakh
Kunal Rathore (Rajasthan Royals) INR 20 lakh
Kulwant Khejroliya (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 lakh
R Sonu Yadav (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 20 lakh
Ajay Mandal (Chennai Super Kings) INR 20 lakh
Nehal Wadhera (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh
Mohit Rathee (Punjab Kings): INR 20 lakh
Shivam Singh (Punjab Kings): INR 20 lakh
Bhagath Verma (Chennai Super Kings): INR 20 lakh
Rilee Rossouw (Delhi Capitals): INR 4.6 crore
Litton Das (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 50 lakh
Anmolpreet Singh (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh
Adam Zampa (Rajasthan Royals): INR 1.5 crore
Akeal Hosein (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 1 crore
KM Asif (Rajasthan Royals): INR 30 lakh
M Ashwin (Rajasthan Royals): INR 20 lakh
Mandeep Singh (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 50 lakh
Naveen-ul-Haq (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 50 lakh
Akash Vashisht (Rajasthan Royals): INR 20 lakh
Abdul PA (Rajasthan Royals): INR 20 lakh
Yudhvir Charak (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 20 lakh
Raghav Goyal (Mumbai Indians): INR 20 lakh
Joe Root (Rajasthan Royals): INR 1 crore
Shakib Al Hasan (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 1.5 crore

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *